Events

Browse worldwide industry events calendar
View IABM activity at events
Register for IABM receptions, briefings, awards and more

IABM Webinar with Limelight Networks - How to Deliver Live Video Streams with Sub-Second Latency

20th March 2019

IABM Webinar with Limelight Networks - Technical Deep Dive: How to Deliver Live Video Streams with Sub-Second Latency

Wednesday 20 March (3pm GMT / 10am EST / 7am PST)

Limelight Networks

In this webinar, we discuss some of the challenges with delivering low latency video. We also take a deeper dive to look at what causes latency, the WebRTC protocol and how Limelight Networks delivers real-time streaming at global scale.

Topics discussed during this webinar include:

  • Challenges delivering low-latency video
  • Various approaches for reducing latency (small chunk HLS, peer-to-peer, WebRTC)
  • Encoding and codecs
  • Stream access and security
  • How to implement interactivity into live streaming video
Ernest Russel - Limelight Networks

Speaker:

Ernest Russell - Technical Product Marketing Manager at Limelight Networks

Related events